East Asian Studies


Nicola Di Cosmo
Henry Luce Foundation
Professor of East Asian History
East Asian History

Members, 2016-2017

= first term only  = second term only


University of California, Santa Cruz
Buddhist Studies
Andrew Chittick
Eckerd College
Early Medieval China
Hwisang Cho
Xavier University
Korean History
Elisabeth Kaske
Carnegie Mellon University
Late Imperial China
Yu-chih Lai
Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Chinese Art History and Visual Culture
Christian Lentz 
The University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
History of Modern Southeast Asia
Federico Marcon
Princeton University
History of Early Modern Japan
Xin Yu
Fudan University
Medieval Chinese History

2017-2018 Calendar of Events



Past East Asian Studies Events



For further information, please call or e-mail: Brett Savage, 609.734.8313, bsavage@itg.ias.edu.